• ButtonThingy

    Welcome to the Watex Warriors! To join, just go to the Join page. No more than 30 hours after you've joined, we'll put you on our Ranks page. Feel free to browse the site! :) The site is 100% safe to access. It's completely virus free!
    Banner
  • Archives

  • Pages

  • About Dwain

    Hello my name is Dwain! I joined WW in 2015 and have no history with this particular army, but I have a lot of experience having led some top armies in my time so far in this community. I intend to bring it back to it's former glory.
  • About Lucario564

  • WW’s 3rd Banner

December Plans

Hello Watex Warriors!

December is a very busy month. However, it’s not work-busy, it’s fun-busy! I would like to review what is coming up.

  • Practice Battle with Nachos
  • Winter Smackdown Tournament
  • Giveaways
  • Waffle Awards
  • Guess the Room Results

Please bear with me as you read this lengthy post.

Practice Battle with Nachos

  • DATE: Tuesday, December 7th, 2010
  • TIMES: For each Time Zone
    • ➡ 3:30 PM EST
    • ➡ 2:30 PM CST
    • ➡ 1:30 PM MST
    • ➡ 12:30 PM PST
    • ➡ 8:30 PM UK
  • SERVER: Snowbound
  • CHAT: http://xat.com/wwofcp
  • ———-

    Winter Smackdown Tournament

    I have created an awesome Winter Tournament for CPAC with the help of Skloop. The format of this tournament will be like the World Cup. Three armies will be in four groups. We are in Group C. In the groups, we will battle all the armies in our group, which are AR and the Nachos! Afterwards, the top two armies will move on into the playoffs.

    These battles are really important. To move on into the Playoffs, we must get one win, whether it be against AR or the Nachos. I know that these are non UK-friendly events, but if we do move on, we will be battling on the weekends, which means UK-friendly events! I would like everyone to try to show up against the AR battle so we can collect our win. However, you still need to come to the battle against the Nachos!

    Here is the info for our battles:

    WW vs. AR Tournament Battle

    • DATE: Tuesday, December 7th, 2010
    • TIMES: For each Time Zone
      • 7:30 PM EST
      • 6:30 PM CST
      • 5:30 PM MST
      • 4:30 PM PST
    • SERVER: Ice Shelf, if full Outback
    • ROOM: Start at Forts
    • JUDGE: Sklooperis, Lotus In Red as back-up
    • EXTRA: BATTLE WILL LAST 20 MINUTES
    •  

    Nachos vs. WW Tournament Battle

    • DATE: Wednesday, December 8th, 2010
    • TIMES: For each Time Zone
      • 7:30 PM EST
      • 6:30 PM CST
      • 5:30 PM MST
      • 4:30 PM PST
    • SERVER: Ice Shelf, if full Outback
    • ROOM: Start at Forts
    • JUDGE: Sklooperis, Lotus In Red as back-up
    • EXTRA: BATTLE WILL LAST 20 MINUTES

    I will post another reminder soon.

    ———-

    Giveaways

    Winter isn’t fun without some gifts. Have you noticed that I got days back? That’s because I am planning to give some of my xats away to you guys! I will plan unexpected contests on chat and on the site, and I will give some away to a random person for every tournament battle that I can make it to! And who knows, there might be a small treat for a few special people… 😉

    ———-

    Waffle Awards

    Green will be hosting this year’s Waffle Awards while I will be co-hosting! Like last year, we will nominate the best… for the best! The voting will show up in the middle or a little after the middle of the month! A few example of categories are Leader of the Year, Noob of the Year, Soldier of the Year, and a whole lot more! We will also be annoucing the results on chat on a certain day, so keep a lookout for it! And what else? I will be giving a prize for the Soldier of the Year! Yes, it’s that big of a deal!

    ———-

    Guess the Room Results

    Yes, the results will come out a little earlier than the expected date. But, here are the answers and the winner!

    1.

    This one is way too obvious. Yes, it’s the Ski Village next to the Ski Lift!

    2.

    Green’s property is a rock at the Cove!

    3.

    This is a lamp at the Plaza!

    4.

    On the Dock, at the Dock, there is a box covered with snow!

    5.

    Yes, it could have been any mountain. But it was from the Mine Shack!

    6.

    This is the door to the Hidden Lake at the Forest!

    7.

    This is a door that leads to the Lighthouse. It is located at the Beach!

    8.

    This one was the trickiest. But it is the target of the Clock Tower at the Snow Forts!

    9.

    This is the tip of the Ice Berg!

    10.

    This is the Sled on the Ski Hill!

    So, the winner of ownership until Saturday night of December 11th is…

    .

    ..

    ….

    …..

    ……

    …….

    ……..

    ………

    ……….

    DISCO70S!

    Congrats Disco and thanks for all the entries to those that entered! She got a 7 out of 10, which means I am still unbeatable!

    Anyways, …

    ❗ GET READY FOR SOME HOLIDAY FUN ❗

    7 Responses

    1. 1st

    2. 2nd or first

    3. Can only make the Nacho pb. Tournament sounds epic though. UK Friendly next time 😡

    4. Awesome! :mrgreen:
      I actually USED CP for the contest 😛 But it doesn’t really matter. 3 of them were like confusing. Thanks everyone! 😀

      For the PB with Nachos, I might be late.
      For the WW Vs. AR battle, might not come.
      For the last battle with Nachos, it depends.

    5. PB, probably not.
      Tournaments, non-uk so no.

    6. i can come to all, but something might come up

    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

    Connecting to %s

    %d bloggers like this: